Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

IVS qualification

 Content Editor ‭[1]‬

IVS Qualification

The "Institut der Versicherungsmathematischen Sachverständigen" (IVS) is a branch of the DAV especially for actuaries specializing in pensions. In order to become a member of the IVS it is necessary to become a member of the DAV in the first place and afterwards take the following exams

  • Pensions I and II,

  • Labor Law of Company Pension Schemes,

  • Tax Law of Company Pension Schemes and

  • Accounting of Company Pension Schemes.

In addition the IVS requires three years of actuarial work experience in the area of occupational pensions.

 Content Editor ‭[3]‬


If you have any questions regarding the IVS qualification please contact:

Anne Wegener
+49 221/912 554-221

 Content Editor ‭[2]‬


Data privacy

Become an actuary
Membership information
International involvement

Annual meetings
Autumn meetings
ICA 2018

Practice areas
The European Actuary
European Actuarial Journal